Big Picture World

Up on the mountain, it’s Big Picture world
Where everything makes sense
And all the pieces fit.

Down on the ground, it’s small picture world
Nothing fits
I’m holding puzzle pieces in my hand.

But this big God who is the Painter of Big Picture world
Is also the One
Who holds the pieces of the life of little me.

So in small picture world where I must live,
I’ll trust the Painter
Until one day He takes me to His mountain.

There it will all come together and I’ll stand in awe,
That He painted
Little me into the Big Picture of His glory.

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?” -Psalm 8:3-4
Leave a Reply

