Bookends

One of my hobbies (besides reading, of course) is thrifting. I enjoy yard sales, antique shops, goodwills, and anything else along those lines. It is so FUN to find something great at a cheap price! I have no shame, either–haha! It’s like a game to me to be frugal with my purchases of clothes, shoes, purses, and yes, books.

A couple weeks ago, my husband and I walked into a small, local antique shop after dinner out. While browsing noncommittally, I found a pair of globe bookends that I immediately fell in love with. The only problem was, they didn’t have a price on them! We were nervous to ask about the price because I wasn’t sure we were ready to spend much on them. But, to my surprise and delight, they were only $9! So now they have a place in our home where we can enjoy them. 

Notice that they are not actually on a shelf, as that would mean I don’t have enough books to fill all of my shelves! 😉 But, book lover that I am, books even become home decor with a little help from this beautiful work of art.
Is anyone reading this a fellow thrifter? What are some cool book lover odds and ends that you have found? 
Leave a Reply

