Me? A Writer?

When I first started this blog, I thought it would just be an endless supply of book reviews. Lately, though, I have wanted to redirect what this space is all about. I want it to matter, even if only to me and a few others.
My husband, my father in law, and a sweet friend have recently begun to encourage me to write. I feel like I have a story to tell, but I have never thought of myself as a writer. But why not?
Exploring the answer to that question led me to write this blog post. I’d like to write my story. Really, it’s HIS story, because it’s all about God’s faithfulness in my life. In any case, I want to record details I don’t want to forget. I’d like to share about how GOOD God is.
At this moment, I’m not sure what all this is going to look like. I’m still going to rave about how much I love books, and I’m still going to post reviews about books that have a particular impact on me. But I’d also like to use this page to write. And what’s a writer without books, or books without a writer? I am a writer, and I’m looking forward to telling His story!

Thanks for coming along for the journey.

Much love,

-Becca

You are a writer already. Today. Now. So start writing the book, the novel, the blog, your life's work. Today is a good time to start. Now is even better.
Leave a Reply

